About the Staff & Trustees


Youth Concern comprises a staff team, volunteers and an Executive Committee.

Staff Team

Fran Borg-Wheeler: CEO, Manager and Nightstop Coordinator.
Paul Doble: Deputy Manager, and Head of Counselling Department.
Simon Alphonse: Youth Music Worker
Martin Stewart: Nightstop Youth Worker
Jovan Carthy: Youth Support Worker
Nicky Parmar: Youth Support Worker
Joanna Jones: Women’s Worker
Atia Rios-Moliner: Women’s Worker
Lawrence Fernando: Multi-Media Studio Facilitator
Margaret Woolley: Counsellor
Kate Weir: Executive Support & Admin
Lisa Jones: ‘The Next Step’ Development Lead
Ros Taylor : Fundraising Consultant


We have a team of commited volunteers who fulfil a wide range of roles including drop-in centre workers, counsellors, administrators and Aylesbury Nightstop hosts.

Kerry Ingleton: Volunteer Administrator
Maggie Downes: Drop-in Volunteer
Wendy Douglas: Drop-in Volunteer
Sam Cox: Drop-in Volunteer
Fiona O’Driscoll: Volunteer Counsellor
Amber Mussell: Volunteer Counsellor
Roger Blofeld: DIY
Chris Grant: IT Support

Executive Committee and Charity Trustees:

Chairman : Stephen Louis – Businessman & V.C of the National Film and TV School
Vice Chairman : Karen Mitchell – 
Principal & CEO at Buckinghamshire College Group
Hon. Treasurer : Philip Harris  Businessman, Owner of Signs Express Aylesbury
Secretary : Cllr Steven Lambert – Aylesbury Vale District Councillor
Trustee – Kate Garside – Senior Social Worker for St Francis Children’s Society
Trustee – Peter Smith – Ex-Chair of Aylesbury Homeless Action Group
Trustee – Tom Edwards – Family Liaison Lead, Furze Down School
Trustee – Emma Low – Fundraising Consultant
Trustee – Steven Wells – WRC 
Trustee – Denise Leavens -Denma Social Enterprises Ltd
Observer – Cllr Gary Powell -AVDC Counsellor
Clerk – Kim Greatrex


The Rt. Hon David Lidington CBE MP
Sharna Robinson (ex-service user)

Next: Drop-In Centre